Policy Coordinating Committee

The Policy Coordinating Committee is provided for in the Memorandum of Agreement for Continuing Transportation Planning in the Billings Urbanized Area which has been cooperatively agreed to by the Montana Department of Transportation (MDT), Yellowstone County Board of Planning (YCBP),
City of Billings and Yellowstone County. 
Policy Coordinating Committee Amended Bylaws

Transportation Planning Staff:

Tammy Deines, Planning Clerk
(406) 247-8610, deinest@billingsmt.gov

  • Lora Mattox, Transportation Planner
    (406) 247-8622, mattoxl@billingsmt.gov
  •  Scott Walker , Transportation Planning Coordinator (406) 247-8661, walkers@billingsmt.gov

    Meetings: The Policy Coordinating Committee (PCC) meets at 12:00 p.m. in the Yellowstone County Commissioner's Board Room 403A, 316 N 26th Street, Room 3108.
     Billings, Montana.
    All meetings are held as announced and are legally advertised. 

    Agendas & Minutes & Support Documents

      **Click the link below and choose the corresponding committee and meeting date.
    Click here to access current PCC agendas and minutes

    Additional information on any of these items is available in the Planning and Community Services Office. Public hearings are accessible to individuals with physical disabilities. A TTY number for the hearing impaired, 406-657-3079, is available upon request. Special arrangements for participation in the public hearings by individuals with hearing, speech, or vision impairment may be made upon request at least three days prior to the hearing.  Please notify Tammy Deines, Planning Clerk, at 406-247-8610   


    Commissioner Don Jones

    Board of Yellowstone County Commissioners
    217 N. 27th St, 4th Floor, Room 403A
    Billings, MT 59107 

    Mayor Bill Cole, Chairperson

    PO Box 1178
    Billings, Montana  59103


    Dennis Cook
    President, Yellowstone County Planning Board
    2825 3rd Avenue N
    Billings, MT 59101

    Rod Nelson

    District Administrator, Montana Dept of Transportation
    P.O. Box 20437
    Billings, MT 59104

    Ryan Hammon
    Division Administrator,
    Federal Highway Administration
    585 Shepard Way
    Helena, MT 59601