Legislative Committee

Five Council Members appointed by the Mayor

Scope: This committee oversees the development of legislative proposals on behalf of the city of Billings; tracks relevant legislative committees, sub-committees, and policy developments; serves as a liaison to Billings-area legislators, and coordinates testimony among the Mayor, Council Members, and City Administrator.
This committee may focus on federal legislation as the need arises, or when asked to do so by a majority vote of council.
This committee is specifically prohibited from expressing a formal city position on any legislation without approval from City Council.

  • Kendra Shaw - Ward 1
  • Roy Neese - Ward 2
  • Danny Choriki - Ward 3
  • Pam Purinton - Ward 4
  • Tom Rupsis - Ward 5


Agendas & Minutes
Agendas are available prior to the meetings.
Most Recent AgendaView All

Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent MinutesView All

Audio Recordings are available following approval.

November 9, 2022

November 23, 2022

November 30, 2022

  1. Kendra Shaw

    Council Member - Ward 1

  2. Roy Neese

    Council Member - Ward 2

  3. Danny Choriki

    Council Member - Ward 3

  4. Pam Purinton

    Council Member - Ward 4

  5. Tom Rupsis

    Council Member - Ward 5